Eye Clinic

L. Puusepa 8

Wing J, first floor

Book an appointment by calling 7 319100 or via the national digital registration system.

The Eye Clinic of the Hospital is a high-level medical institution that deals with the diagnosis and treatment of all eye diseases all over Estonia. The purpose of the Eye Clinic is to provide patients with high-quality and comprehensive ophthalmic treatment.

Emergency care for adults and children with eye diseases

  • L. Puusepa 8, wing J, 2nd floor, Eye Clinic on weekdays from 08:00 to 18:00 (entrance by N. Lunini) Phone number of nurse on duty: 731 9763
  • L. Puusepa 8, wing G1, 1st floor, emergency department on holidays and weekdays from 18:00 to 08:00 (entrance by L. Puusepa, on the left side of the building).

The Eye Clinic includes:

Outpatient reception for eye doctors takes place on the first floor of Wing J at Puusepa 8.

Scheduled patients must pre-register by phone (reception 731 9100, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.) or at the front desk (Monday to Friday 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.).

L. Puusepa 8 (Maarjamõisa Hospital), first floor of Wing J

In-patient operations are performed in in-patient reception.

Nurse on duty: 731 9763

Registering/changing/cancelling procedures 731 9747

Head Nurse | Kaisa Oras | 731 9768 | kaisa.oras@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Kaddi Paavel  | 731 9761 | kaddi.paavel@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  |  Elin Ilves  | 731 9747 |  elin.ilves@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  |  Evi-Hele Kangur | 731 9752 | evi.kangur@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  |  Piret Õunap  | 731 9747 |  piret.ounap@kliinikum.ee

Reception

Please use the main entrance to Maarjamõisa Hospital on N. Lunini Street as it is easy to go straight to the reception from there. After being admitted to the hospital, you will be referred to the Ophthalmology Department (first floor of Wing J). The nurse on duty of the department will register your arrival, introduce you to the department, and send you to the ward. On the day of arrival, you will be served dinner at 5 p.m. 
There is a cafe and a canteen on the first floor of Maarjamõisa Hospital.

For patients who will undergo surgery:

Scheduled surgeries are postponed in the event of acute illness and exacerbation of chronic illness. If you take sick and cannot undergo surgery, call the in-patient reception at 731 9747.

Kuldar Kaljurand
Head of the Clinic
731 9750, 731 9755
kuldar.kaljurand@kliinikum.ee

Terell Pihlak
Chief Nurse
Phone 731 9751
terell.pihlak@kliinikum.ee

Helina Leppik
Secretary
Phone 731 9755
helina.leppik@kliinikum.ee