Heart Clinic

L. Puusepa 8, Wing F
L. Puusepa 8, Wing J, second floor
L. Puusepa 8, Wing B, ground floor
kardioloogia@kliinikum.ee

Register for an out-patient treatment by calling 731 9100 or via the national digital registration system.

The Heart Clinic of the Tartu University Hospital carries out various cardiological examinations and procedures, treats cardiovascular diseases, and performs cardiovascular surgery.

The Heart Clinic includes:

L. Puusepa 8, Wing F, ground and first floor

Head of the Department | Silvia Noodla | 731 9358  |  silvia.noodla@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse |  Sirje Samarüütel | 731 9347 |  sirje.samaryytel@kliinikum.ee


L. Puusepa 8, Wing F, fourth floor

731 8454 information and pre-registration

Outpatient patients are admitted in room F507 (Department of Arrhythmias) of the fourth floor of the Wing F of the Tartu University Hospital (L. Puusepa 8).

Head of the Department  | Rain Paju | 731 8454 |  rain.paju@kliinikum.ee


The doctor (not the patient) always agrees on the time of the examination. If you are unable to arrive at the agreed time, please be sure to inform the relevant cabinet or department secretary.

731 8423 Secretary
731 8422 Doctors

Studies performed in the department:

  • electrocardiography (ECG) and spirography,
  • exercise ECG and sestamibi scans or the radioactive isotope study of the heart muscle,
  • echocardiography (EHHO) and transoesophageal echocardiography.

When coming to the study, please bring along:

  • a referral from a family physician or medical specialist indicating the date and time of the study
  • identification document with a photo (ID card/passport/driver’s license)
  • copies of ECG and, if possible, previous cardiac examinations
  • indoor shoes

Head of the Department  | Külliki Karu | 731 8420  |  kylliki.karu@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Elve Nykänen | 731 8421  | elve.nykanen@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Merike Üprus | 731 8423  |  merike.uprus@kliinikum.ee


L. Puusepa 8,  Wing F , IV floor

731 8442 Doctors
731 8444 Intensive care

Head of the Department| Urmet Arus | 731 8442 | urmet.arus@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Liia Raud | 731 8444 | liia.raud@kliinikum.ee
Secretary |  Margit Krigulson | 731 8447 | margit.krigulson@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8, Wing J, second floor

731 8433 Nurse on duty
731 8434 Intensive care

Scheduled patients are admitted:

On the ground floor of Wing J (entrance via the main entrance of Lunini Street): 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. on weekdays and 8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. on Saturdays and Sundays

On the ground floor of Wing D (entrance via the main entrance of Puusepa Street): 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. on weekdays, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Sundays

Head of the Department  | Arno Ruusalepp  |  731 8430 | arno.ruusalepp@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse |  Anita Priks  |  731 8431 | anita.priks@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  | Anu Tiido  | 731 8435 | anu.tiido@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8,  Wing F, V floor

731 8452, 731 8462 Doctors
731 8453 Nurse on Duty
731 8463 Intensive Care

Head of the Department  | Märt Elmet | 731 8460 | mart.elmet@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Ülle Miitel | 731 8451 | ylle.miitel@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  | Inge Männik | 731 8456 | inge.mannik@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Juta Sinimäe | 731 8456 | juta.sinimae@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8, Wing F, IV floor

731 8494 Doctors
731 8433 Nurse on Duty

Head of the Department| Eve Laane | 731 8440 | eve.laane@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Helme Toss | 731 8446 | helme.toss@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Riina Rebase | 731 8447 | riina.rebase@kliinikum.ee

Reception

Scheduled patients are admitted at the reception of the Tartu University Hospital (L. Puusepa 8) on the ground floor of Wing D on Mon-Fri 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Fri 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

You will be sent to the department after being registered at the hospital. The nurse on duty of the department will register your arrival, introduce you to the department, and send you to the ward. On the day of arrival, you will be served dinner and if you wish, you can visit the cafe on the first floor of the hospital.

Prof. Jaan Eha
Head of the Clinic
731 8403
jaan.eha@kliinikum.ee

Rein Kolk
Director of the Clinic
731 8450
rein.kolk@kliinikum.ee

Marju Meus
Chief Nurse of the Clinic
731 8441
marju.meus@kliinikum.ee

Inga Sadrak
Secretary of the Clinic
731 8445
inga.sadrak@kliinikum.ee