Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Clinic

L. Puusepa 8, Wing G1
N. Lunini 6, ground floor

The Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Clinic is the largest clinic at the Tartu University Hospital. The aim of the clinic is to provide high quality anaesthesiology, intensive care, and emergency medical care at the clinic.

The clinic has six departments:

L. Puusepa 8, 51014, Tartu; Wing G1, ground floor

731 8183 Nurse on duty (triage nurse)
731 8182 Information about patients in the Emergency Medicine Department
731 8111 Information on patients hospitalised in another unit

Emergency patients are admitted on the ground floor of Wing G1 at L. Puusepa 8. The Emergency Medicine Department admits all patients in need of emergency care 24 hours a day.

Call the nurse on duty if you are unsure whether your condition requires emergency help!

Head of the Department  |  Annika Uue | 731 8850 |  Annika.Uue@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  |  Eve Sarja |  731 8307  |  Eve.Sarja@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  |  Kärt Karri  | 731 8859 | Kart.Karri@kliinikum.ee
Secretary   |  Helerin Simson |  731 8187 |  Helerin.Simson@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8, 51014, Tartu; Wing G1, second floor

The main task of the department is to provide anaesthesiologic service in the operating rooms of the clinic, as well as in the operating theatres of the Ear Clinic, Eye Clinic, and outpatient surgery. The employees of the department also participate in the organisation of perioperative care in the intensive care units of the Surgery Clinic, Traumatology and Orthopaedics Clinic, Women’s Clinic, and Haematology and Oncology Clinic (Department of Surgical Oncology).

Head of the Department  |  Juri Karjagin  | 731 8380  | Juri.Karjagin@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Janika Hein | 731 8386 | Janika.Hein@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Kerli Porro  | 731 8847 |  Kerli.Porro@kliinikum.ee

 

Chronic pain treatment reception
L. Puusepa 8, wing G, first floor, room C224

There is a pain clinic at the Department of Anaesthesiology. Patients can be registered by calling 731 9100. Both family physicians and medical specialists can refer to the reception, but a referral is required.

 

 

L. Puusepa 8, wing G1, first floor, 51014, Tartu

731 8414 Doctor on duty
731 8412 Nurse on duty

The department is responsible for providing Level III intensive care to patients in the Clinic’s service area. The department has a resuscitation hall where primary care is provided to hospitalised patients in life-threatening conditions. The department also includes the Hypobaric Chamber and the Psychiatric Anaesthesia Unit.

Head of the Department  | Silver Sarapuu  | 731 8410  |  Silver.Sarapuu@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Kaire Tsäro  |  731 8417  |  Kaire.Tsaro@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  |  Evelin Herik  | 731 8857 | Evelin.Herik@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8, wing G1, first floor, 51014, Tartu

731 8532 Doctor on duty
731 8533 Nurse on duty

The main task of the department is to perform the intensive care of the neurologic patients in stage III, as well as to provide anaesthetic service in the operating rooms of the Clinic’s Nerve Clinic.

Head of the Department  | Veronika Reinhard  | 731 8530 | Veronika.Reinhard@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Liisi Põldots | 731 8533 | liisi.poldots@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Ave Tamm | 731 8536 | Ave.Tamm@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8, wing G1, first floor, 51014, Tartu

731 8962 Doctor on duty
731 8963 Nurse on duty

The department is mainly involved in the postoperative care of patients requiring intensive care with a pulmonary profile and patients of thoracic surgery. There is a plasmapheresis cabinet that provides plasma apheresis procedures to patients in both intensive care and to patients hospitalised in other departments of the clinic.

Head of the Department  | Ott Maasikas | 731 8960 | ott.maasikas@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Lili Koch | 731 8966 | Lili.Koch@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  | Anneli Perm  | 731 8961 | Anneli.Perm@kliinikum.ee

N. Lunini tn 6, 51014, Tartu, ground floor

731 9552 Doctor on duty
731 9553 Nurses

The Department of Paediatric Intensive Care at the Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Clinic is a third-degree intensive care centre for children and neonates in the South and partly Northeast Estonia region.

The department is located on the ground floor, isolated from other departments.

Head of the Department  | Tuuli Metsvaht | 731 9550 | Tuuli.Metsvaht@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  |  Tiina Kilg  |  731 9551  |  Tiina.Kilg@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  |  Anne Puurmann  | 731 9554  | Anne.Puurmann@kliinikum.ee

Prof. Joel Starkopf 
Head of the Clinic
731 8400 
Joel.Starkopf@kliinikum.ee

Ago Kõrgvee
Director of the Clinic
731 8401 
Ago.Korgvee@kliinikum.ee

Ilona Pastarus
Chief Nurse of the Clinic
731 8411 
ilona.pastarus@kliinikum.ee

Kaire Oselin
Secretary
731 8406
Kaire.Oselin@kliinikum.ee

Niina Fomina
Secretary
731 8405 
Niina.Fomina@kliinikum.ee