Traumatology and Orthopaedics Clinic

L. Puusepa 8, Wing A, ground and first floor
L. Puusepa 8, Wing H, ground floor

Register for an out-patient treatment by calling 731 9100 or via the national digital registration system.

The Traumatology and Orthopaedics Clinic of the Tartu University Hospital provides emergency care for traumas and performs hip and knee replacements.

731 9100 Reception Mon–Fri 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. 
731 8384 Traumatologist (cabinet A117)
731 8198 Traumatologist (recurring reception) (cabinet A121)
731 8191 Orthopaedist (cabinet A119)
731 8194 Day Surgery (cabinet C109)
731 8192 Secretary (cabinet A122)

The Traumatology and Orthopaedics Clinic includes:

(trauma care)

L. Puusepa 8, 51014, Tartu
Wing A, ground floor

Reception of primary patients
Reception takes place 24 hours a day, 7 days a week in Wing G1 of the Emergency Medicine Department. All injured are admitted, regardless of the patient’s place of residence and health insurance. The reception is limited to a one-off visit in mild cases and, if necessary, treatment is continued at the outpatient reception room A121. More severe injuries are treated at the hospital.

Reception of recurring patients
Recurring patients are admitted on weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. in room A121. In the case of a recurring visit, first go to the front desk where the trauma card required for admission will be issued.

Head of the Department  | Merike Šeffer |  731 8190 | merike.seffer@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Anneli Truupõld | 731 8198 | anneli.truupold@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  | Tiina Andresson  | 731 8192 |  tiina.andresson@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8, 51014, Tartu
Wing H, ground floor

731 8282 Doctors, Head of the Department
731 8283 Nurse on duty

Head of the Department  | Eiki Strauss  | 731 8287 | eiki.strauss@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  |  Ingrid Liimand  | 731 8281 |  ingrid.liimand@kliinikum.ee
Secretary |  Annely Mitt  | 731 8282  |  annely.mitt@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  |  Kaire Kallas  | 731 8202 |  kaire.kallas@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8, 51014, Tartu
Wing A, first floor

731 8222 Doctors
731 8223 Nurse on duty

Head of the Department  | Andres Kukner  | 731 8220 |  andres.kukner@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Marina Beljaev  | 731 8229  |  marina.beljaev@kliinikum.ee
Secretary |  Inna Andrei  |  731 8221 |  inna.andrei@kliinikum.ee

In-patient reception
Scheduled patients are admitted at the reception of the Tartu University Hospital (L. Puusepa 8) on the ground floor of Wing D on Mon-Fri 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Fri 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. You will be sent to the department after being registered at the hospital. The nurse on duty of the department will register your arrival, introduce you to the department, and send you to the ward. On the day of arrival, you will be served dinner and if you wish, you can visit the cafe on the first floor of the hospital.

 For patients who will undergo surgery:

  • check your teeth, have them repaired if necessary, and remove broken tooth roots;
  • stop taking Marevan or Phenylline 4 days prior to surgery;
  • inform the surgeon of the medications you take;
  • clean your feet (nails, heels);
  • think about how you get home after hospitalisation;
  • the hospital offers a paid transport service.

Professor Aare Märtson
Head of the Clinic
731 8280
aare.martson@kliinikum.ee

Marina Beljaev
Chief Nurse
731 8229
marina.beljaev@kliinikum.ee

Kaire Kallas
Secretary
731 8202
kaire.kallas@kliinikum.ee