Surgery Clinic

L. Puusepa 8, 51014, Tartu

Register for an out-patient treatment by calling 731 9100 or via the national digital registration system.

The Surgery Clinic of the Tartu University Hospital offers high-quality surgical treatment to adults and children with various diagnoses. It is the only clinic in Estonia to do kidney and liver transplants in cooperation with the transplantation centre.

The Surgery Clinic includes:

L. Puusepa 8, Wing A, ground floor

A referral from a family physician or medical specialist is required for an outpatient appointment.

Head Nurse | Evelin Reinhold |  731 9460 |  evelin.reinhold@kliinikum.ee

 

L. Puusepa 8, Wing A, second floor
731 8233 Nurse on duty

Head of the Department | Toomas Sillakivi  |  731 8234 | toomas.sillakivi@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Kaie Kotkamäe | 731 8231 |  kaie.kotkamae@kliinikum.ee
Secretary |  Jaana Möller  |  731 8228  | jaana.moller@kliinikum.ee

 

L. Puusepa 8, Wing K, fourth floor
731 8253 Nurse on duty

Head of the Department |  Roomet Ots |  731 8250 | roomet.ots@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse |  Ilme Teppan | 731 8251 |  ilme.teppan@kliinikum.ee
Secretary |  Karin Randvoo | 731 8258  |  karin.randvoo@kliinikum.ee

 

L. Puusepa 8, Wing A, third floor

731 8244 Nurse on duty
731 8243 Nurse on duty

Head of the Department  |  Tiit Vaasna  |  731 8245  |  tiit.vaasna@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Maie Liinev  |  731 8240  |  maie.liinev@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  | Evelin Michelson | 731 8248  |  evelin.michelson@kliinikum.ee

 

L. Puusepa 8, Wing H, first floor

731 8293 Nurse on duty

Head of the Department | Jüri Lieberg | 731 8290 | jyri.lieberg@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Lea Žoržoliani | 731 8291 | lea.zorzoliani@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Tiia Ilves | 731 8295 | tiia.ilves@kliinikum.ee

 

 

 

L. Puusepa 8, Wing F, second floor
731 8263 Nurse on duty

Head of the Department | Ragnar Lõivukene | 731 8264 |ragnar.loivukene@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Tatjana Oolo | 731 8261  | tatjana.oolo@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Evi Hurt  | 731 8262 | evi.hurt@kliinikum.ee

Reception

Scheduled patients are admitted at the reception of the Tartu University Hospital (L. Puusepa 8) on the ground floor of Wing D on Mon-Fri 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Fri 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. You will be sent to the department after being registered at the hospital. The nurse on duty of the department will register your arrival, introduce you to the department, and send you to the ward. On the day of arrival, you will be served dinner and if you wish, you can visit the cafe on the first floor of the hospital.

Urmas Lepner
Head of the Clinic, Professor
731 8201, 5331 8201
urmas.lepner@kliinikum.ee

Karina Lõhmus
Chief Nurse of the Clinic
731 8203, 5331 8203
karina.lohmus@kliinikum.ee

Kaia Linkberg
Secretary of the Clinic
731 8238, 5331 8238
kaia.linkberg@kliinikum.ee