Stomatology Clinic

Raekoja plats 6, 51003, Tartu

Register for an out-patient treatment by calling 731 9100.

The Stomatology Clinic of the Tartu University Hospital offers emergency care for adults and children related to dental diseases and injuries, outpatient dental care, surgical dentistry, and in-patient facial and jaw surgery.

Emergency Medicine Department

Emergency care for adults and children related to dental diseases and injuries on working days from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. at Raekoja plats 6, on holidays and public holidays from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the emergency room of L. Puusepp 8.

The Stomatology Clinic includes:

Raekoja plats 6, first floor

Head of the Department   | Mari-Liis Aro  | 731 9877  |  mari-liis.aro@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  |  Tiina Silgu |  731 9877   |  tiina.silgu@kliinikum.ee

Raekoja plats 6, first floor

Head of the Department  |  Marjo Sinijärv |  731 9888 | marjo.sinijarv@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Tuuli Aland-Kiilaspää |  731 9888 |  tuuli.aland@kliinikum.ee

Raekoja plats 6, second floor

Head of the Department |  Rita Nõmmela | 731 9860 | rita.nommela@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Irina Sapatšuk | 731 9851 | irina.sapatsuk@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8, Wing A, second floor

731 8341 Head Nurse, nurses
731 8344 Procedure room

Head of the Department  | Marianne Soots |  731 8236 | marianne.soots@kliinikum.ee
Nurse in Charge |  Marge Porkveli | 731 8344 | marge.porkveli@kliinikum.ee
Secretary |  Kaia Tohu | 731 9828 |  kaia.tohu@kliinikum.ee

 

Raekoja plats 6, second floor, 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Puusepa 8, Wing J, room 32, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

When making an appointment, please inform the customer service employee if the patient is in a wheelchair. This way, we can refer them to the Puusepa 8 office, as there is no elevator in the Raekoja plats 6 building. Please contact the Department Secretary on 731 9282 for information.

The dentist on duty of the Denture Center answers questions related to denture breakage and other unexpected problems with dentures every working day from 8 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. on the second floor of Raekoja plats 6.

Head of the Department  |  Olev Salum | 731 9280 | olev.salum@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Sirle Puidak | 731 9281 | sirle.puidak@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Tiina Lind | 731 9282 | tiina.lind@kliinikum.ee

Admission

Scheduled patients are admitted at the reception of the Tartu University Hospital (L. Puusepa 8) on the ground floor of Wing D on Mon-Fri 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Fri 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. You will be sent to the department after being registered at the hospital. The nurse on duty of the department will register your arrival, introduce you to the department, and send you to the ward. On the day of arrival, you will be served dinner and if you wish, you can visit the cafe on the first floor of the hospital.

Taavo Seedre
Head of the Clinic
731 9850
taavo.seedre@kliinikum.ee

Irina Sapatšuk
Chief Nurse
731 9851
irina.sapatsuk@kliinikum.ee

Signe Punnisk
Secretary
731 9852
signe.punnisk@kliinikum.ee