Psychiatry Clinic

Raja 31, Tartu

Register for an out-patient treatment by calling 731 9100 or via the national digital registration system.

Emergency Medicine Department

Raja 31, room B 1002, ground floor

The Psychiatry Clinic admits adults and pediatric patients in need of emergency treatment for psychiatric problems.
Main entrance is open from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. The rear entrance is open 24 hours. At night (10 p.m. to 6 a.m.), the guard opens the doors (ring the doorbell if necessary).
731 8764 Doctor/nurse on duty

The Psychiatry Clinic includes:

Register for an out-patient appointment by calling 731 9100, going to Raja 31 or via the national digital registration system. You do not need a referral to see a psychiatrist.

The Outpatient Department of the Psychiatric Clinic treats patients with various psychiatric disorders. Patients are admitted to the Outpatient Department by a variety of professionals on weekdays: psychiatrists, clinical psychologists, social workers, and mental health nurses (eating disorders, sleep disorders, addiction disorders).

Head of the Department  |  Jelena Müürsepp  | 731 8770 |  jelena.myyrsepp@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Katri Šinkarev | 731 8740 |  katri.sinkarev@kliinikum.ee

The Mental Health Centre for Children and Adolescents deals with mental health problems in children and adolescents up to the age of 18. The centre consists of a department for children and adolescents, both of which include an outpatient reception. Our centre coordinates mental health offices for children and adolescents in Valga, Võru, Põlva, Kohtla-Järve, and Narva. Contacts for mental health offices.

731 8793 Nurse on duty of the Department of Child Psychiatry
731 8863 Nurse on duty of the Department of Adolescent Psychiatry

Head of the Centre | Reigo Reppo  |  731 8790 | reigo.reppo@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Kersti Treial | 731 8792 | kersti.treial@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Helena Nopasson | 731 8754 | helena.nopasson@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  | Jaanika Veel | 731 8754 | jaanika.veel@kliinikum.ee

The Centre for General Psychiatry of the Psychiatric Clinic treats patients with anxiety disorders, mood disorders and detoxification, and sleep and eating disorders.

731 8783 Nurse on duty of General Psychiatry
731 8802 Nurse on duty of the Department of Eating Disorders
731 8783 Nurse on duty of Sleep Disorders

Head of the Department | Henel Paadik | 731 8780 | henel.paadik@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Mailis Lood | 731 8772  | mailis.lood@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Katrin Saaremäe | 731 8784 | katrin.saaremae@kliinikum.ee

731 8763 Men’s Nurse
731 8761 Women’s Nurse
731 8768 Semi-closed block

Head of the Department | Kärt Uppin   |  731 8760 | kart.uppin@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  |  Seila Luts |   731 8762 |  seila.luts@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Ele Hanni  |  731 8766 |  ele.hanni@kliinikum.ee

Admission

Scheduled and emergency adult patients are admitted at the Psychiatric Clinic of the Tartu University Hospital, Raja Street 31, ground floor, Wing A, phone 731 8764. After you are admitted to the hospital, you will be sent to the department, where the staff will register your arrival, introduce you to the department, and send you to the ward. On the day of arrival, you will be served meals. If you wish, you can visit the cafe of the hospital.

Sven Janno
Head of the Clinic
731 8701
sven.janno@kliinikum.ee

Reet Tohvre
Chief Nurse
731 8703, 5331 8703
reet.tohvre@kliinikum.ee

Karin Jukk
Secretary
731 8701
karin.jukk@kliinikum.ee

Karmen Kohv
Secretary
731 8756
karmen.kohv@kliinikum.ee

Annika Pertmann
Secretary
731 8701
annika.pertmann@kliinikum.ee