Internal Medicine Clinic

L. Puusepa 8, Wings J and L
Riia 167

Register for an out-patient treatment by calling 731 9100 or via the national digital registration system.

The Internal Medicine Clinic of Tartu University Hospital is one of the largest clinics in the hospital. At the Internal Medicine Clinic, patients are seen by allergologists, endocrinologists, gastroenterologists, infectious disease physicians, nephrologists, rheumatologists, and internists.

The Internal Medicine Clinic includes:

L. Puusepa 8, Wing J, ground floor

Register for an out-patient treatment by calling 731 9100, via the national digital registration system, through the ePatient portal, or on the website.

A referral from a family physician or medical specialist is required for an outpatient appointment.

Head of the Department | Ingrid Kull | 731 8650 |  ingrid.kull@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Jane Alber | 731 9468 |  jane.alber@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  |  Lidia Lopaeva | 731 9379 |  liidia.lopaeva@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  | Kadri Toss  |  731 9353 |  kadri.toss@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8, Wing J, second floor, entrance on Lunini Street

731 9871 Secretary

The Endoscopy Centre provides endoscopic procedures for outpatient and inpatient patients. Outpatient times for a procedure can be booked by calling 731 9100. Inpatient patients are referred for examination by the department and the secretary of the centre.

Head of the Department | Karin Kull | 731 8634 | karin.kull@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Maarika Antsi | 731 9875 |  maarika.antsi@kliinikum.ee
Secretary |  Anneli Koort |  731 9871 |  anneli.koort@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8 (Maarjamõisa Hospital), Wing L

731 8633 Gastroenterology nurse on duty

Head of the Department  |  Riina Salupere  |  731 8658 |  riina.salupere@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse |  Marika Kukk |  731 8611 |  marika.kukk@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  | Marite Kolga  |  731 8638 |  marite.kolga@kliinikum.ee

L. Puusepa 8 (Maarjamõisa Hospital), Wing L

731 8273 Nurse on duty
731 8275 Hemodialysis nurse

Head of the Department | Mai Rosenberg | 731 8276 | 53318276 |  mai.rosenberg@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Aliina Kukina | 5331 8271 |  aliina.kukina@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  |  Anneli Haavasalu  |  731 8278 |  anneli.haavasalu@kliinikum.ee

When visiting the Department of Nephrology on a scheduled basis, a referral from the family physician and an appointment with the Head of the Department of Nephrology or the doctor on duty is required. If you cannot be admitted to hospital at the agreed time, please contact us by phone at 731 8272 or 731 8270.

L. Puusepa 8 (Maarjamõisa Hospital), Wing L

731 8613 Internal medicine nurse on duty
731 8623 Rheumatology nurse on duty
731 8643 Endocrinology nurse on duty

Head of the Department |  Peeter Saadla |  731 8620 |  peeter.saadla@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Ene Mättik  |  731 8614  |  ene.mattik@kliinikum.ee
Secretary   |  Kairi Klein | 731 8606  | kairi.klein@kliinikum.ee

Riia 167, 50104, Tartu

731 8663 Nurse on duty

Head of the Department  | Matti Maimets  | 731 8660  |  matti.maimets@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Marju Veedla |  731 8664  | marju.veedla@kliinikum.ee
Secretary | Liidia Penner | 731 8661  | liidia.penner@kliinikum.ee

The nurse on duty of the department will register your arrival and introduce the rules of the department. On the day of arrival, you will be served dinner. Depending on the infectious disease, the patient is not allowed to leave the box or ward.

Reception

Scheduled patients are admitted at the reception of the Tartu University Hospital (L. Puusepa 8) on the ground floor of Wing J on Mon-Fri 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. You will be sent to the department after being registered at the hospital. The nurse on duty of the department will register your arrival, introduce you to the department, and send you to the ward. On the day of arrival, you will be served dinner and if you wish, you can visit the cafe on the first floor of the hospital.

Prof. Margus Lember
Head of the Clinic
731 8600
margus.lember@kliinikum.ee

Dr Rein Kermes
Director of the Clinic
731 8603
rein.kermes@kliinikum.ee

Pirgit Kinsigo
Chief Nurse of the Clinic
731 8621
pirgit.kinsigo@kliinikum.ee

Kerttu Torkel
Secretary
731 8605
kerttu.torkel@kliinikum.ee