Children’s Clinic

N. Lunini 6
L. Puusepa 8, wing G, first floor

Register for an out-patient treatment by calling 731 9100 or via the national digital registration system.

The Children’s Clinic of Tartu University Hospital deals with children from their birth until they turn 18. The clinic’s doctors offer specialised treatment for children in a variety of disciplines. You can also book an appointment with a nurse. A referral from a family physician is required to register for the appointment.

Emergency Medicine Department

N. Lunini 6, Wing C, ground floor, cabinet 122
Doctor on duty: 731 9512

The Emergency Department of the Children’s Clinic provides emergency outpatient specialist care to children (except for health problems and traumas requiring surgical intervention).

Entrance from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. from the main door and via the Emergency Department (when coming from Lunini Street, pass the building from the left to the Emergency Department sign) from 7 p.m. to 7 a.m.

The doctor on duty provides emergency care 24 hours a day. Depending on the need for emergency care, children’s emergency care is also provided in the following clinics/departments:

Call the doctor on duty (phone 731 9512) of the Children’s Clinic or the nurse on duty in the Emergency Department (phone 731 8183) to determine the most appropriate clinic/department for your child’s health problem!

Outpatient reception
N. Lunini 6

Children’s Clinic hotline Mon–Friday from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. and Saturday and Sunday from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. 731 9505

The Children’s Clinic includes:

N. Lunini 6, Wings A and C, first floor

Head of the Centre   | Maire Vasar  | 731 9603  | maire.vasar@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Kairi Sokk  |  731 9623   | kairi.sokk@kliinikum.ee

N. Lunini 6, Wing A, first and second floor; Wing C, second floor; Wing B, third floor

731 9100 Registration for rehabilitation
731 9645 Registration for the compilation of a rehabilitation plan or service

Head of the Centre  | Tiina Lind  | 731 9644  |  tiina.lind1@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  |  Tiiu Vaher  |  731 9017  |  tiiu.vaher@kliinikum.ee
Secretary   |  Aile Luts  |  731 9645   | aile.luts@kliinikum.ee

N.Lunini 6, Wing A, ground floor.
Branch of the Women’s Clinic at L.Puusepa 8, Wing G, first floor

731 9613 Nurse on duty in the Neonatal Department N. Lunini 6
731 9933 Nurse on duty in the Neonatal Department L. Puusepa 8

Head of the Department   | Heili Varendi  | 731 9610   | heili.varendi@kliinikum.ee
Head of the Branch  | Anne Antson  | 731 9931  | anne.antson@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  | Jana Retpap  | 731 9611  | jana.retpap@kliinikum.ee
Secretary   | Maarja Lombiots  |  731 9601  | maarja.lombiots@kliinikum.ee

 

N. Lunini 6, Wing A, third floor.

731 9643 Nurse on duty in the Department of Acute Infections, N. Lunini 6, Wing A, third floor

Head of the Department  |  Eda Tamm  |  731 9640 |  eda.tamm@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse  |  Marika Metsoja  |  731 9631 | marika.metsoja@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  | Malle Kalk  |  731 9634  | malle.kalk@kliinikum.ee

Lunini 6, Wing B, first floor (General Paediatrics)
Lunini 6, Wing B, third floor (Neurology)

731 9573 Nurse on duty, first floor
731 9583 Nurse on duty, third floor

Head of the Department  |  Eve Õiglane-Šlik  |  731 9582   | eve.oiglane-slik@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse   |  Airi Tenno    |  731 9581  |  airi.tenno@kliinikum.ee
Secretary (General Paediatrics)  | Häili Evert  |  731 9598  |  haili.evert@kliinikum.ee
Secretary (Neurology)  |  Dagmar Ojaste  | 731 9588 |  dagmar.ojaste@kliinikum.ee

Hospitalisation

Hospital reception: N. Lunini 6, Wing C, ground floor, cabinet 122

731 9512 patient reception, doctor on duty

Scheduled and emergency patients are admitted to the clinic at N. Lunini 6, Wing C, ground floor, room C122. After being hospitalised, you will be referred to the department.

The parent or caregiver of the child is subject to an in-patient fee: EUR 2.50 for a parent of a child of up to 10 years old and EUR 20 (without meals) and EUR 26.50 (with meals) for a parent of a child older than 10 years (or for an uninsured parent). There is no in-patient fee for a parent of a child under 1 year of age and a child in the intensive care ward. The in-patient fee includes 4 meals per day and a bed. To ensure you have a bed, coordinate your stay with the department in advance.