Women’s Clinic

L. Puusepa 8, Wing G2 and C

If you are coming to give birth, come through the Emergency Medicine Department at L. Puusepa 8!

Register for an out-patient treatment by calling 731 9100 or via the national digital registration system.

Gynaecologists and midwives perform medical examinations, treatment, and monitoring on gynaecological patients and pregnant women at the Women’s Clinic of Tartu University Hospital. The reproductive medicine laboratory deals with infertility treatment. With 60,000 visits, the Women’s Clinic is the largest outpatient gynaecological care unit in Southern Estonia. Every sixth child in Estonia is born in our maternity ward. For the best possible delivery, we strive to ensure a comfortable and safe environment for the mother. We encourage the presence of a support person during childbirth and try to take into account the special wishes of the mother.

Emergency Medicine Department

Patients needing emergency gynaecologist consultation are admitted to the emergency room of the Women’s Clinic. The emergency room is open Monday to Thursday from 8 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. and Fridays from 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

On weekdays from 7 p.m. to 8 a.m. and on weekends, please turn to the Emergency Medicine Department at L. Puusepa 8, Wing G1, ground floor entrance from the left side of the building

731 8183 Emergency Medicine Nurse on Duty

The Women’s Clinic includes:

Register for an gynaecologist appointment by calling 7319 100 (8 a.m. to 6 p.m.), via the national digital registration system, through the ePatient portal, or on the website without a referral and regardless of your place of residence.

In the Family School , the best midwives in their field give lectures. The lectures cover pregnancy, childbirth, and newborn care.
Schedule of the lectures. Registration

More information about the lectures, registration, and payment is available at https://www.kliinikum.ee/naistekliinik/et/perekool-info

Head of the Women’s Advisory Centre and Family Centre  | Pille Vaas |  731 9990 |  pille.vaas@kliinikum.ee
Head Midwife at the Women’s Advisory Centre and Family Centre  | Jelena Konošina  | 731 9991 | jelena.konosina@kliinikum.ee

Information about patients at the hospital: 731 8111 (8 a.m. to 7 p.m.)

If you are coming to give birth, come through the Emergency Medicine Department at L. Puusepa 8!

Phone numbers:

731 9940 Midwife on duty of the Prenatal Department
731 9923 Midwife on duty in the maternity ward
731 9922 Doctors in the maternity ward
731 9942 Doctors of the Prenatal Department

Head of the Department | Fred Kirss | 731 9920  | fred.kirss@kliinikum.ee
Head Midwife | Aira Aleksejeva |  731 9943 |  aira.aleksejeva@kliinikum.ee
Head Midwife  |  Sirje Kõvermägi | 731 9926 | sirje.kovermagi@kliinikum.ee
Secretary  | Ene Massakas | 731 9905 |  ene.massakas@kliinikum.ee

731 9953, 731 9964 Registering and cancelling scheduled procedures (Monday to Friday: 11 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.)
731 9975 Doctor on duty at the Women’s Clinic (2 p.m. to 8 a.m.)
731 9961 Inpatient Department of Gynaecology, nurse on duty (8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.)
731 9925, 731 9932 Post-natal Department: midwives on duty

Head of the Department | Ülle Kadastik | 731 9952; 731 9999 | ylle.kadastik@kliinikum.ee
Head Nurse | Ingrid Tideman | 731 9951 |  ingrid.tideman@kliinikum.ee
Secretary |  Tiiu Laurits  |  731 9953; 731 9964 |  tiiu.laurits@kliinikum.ee

Helle Karro
Head of the Clinic
731 9903, 5331 9903
helle.karro@kliinikum.ee

Aivar Ehrenberg
Director
731 9901, 5331 9901
aivar.ehrenberg@kliinikum.ee

Pille Teesalu
Head Midwife
731 9929, 5331 9929
pille.teesalu@kliinikum.ee

Eve Annov
Secretary
731 9904
eve.annov@kliinikum.ee